John Cage

Scraps of Chance

'Until I die there will be sounds. And they will continue following my death. One need not fear about the future of music.' John Cage, "Experimental Music" (1957)

Recorrido por
Miranda F
John Cage, Fluxus, chance, prepared piano, indeterminacy, 4' 3'', silence, Zen Buddhism, I Ching, Merce Cunningham

Scraps of John Cage in the form of texts, video and audio. An homage to a pioneer who changed the shape of music and conceptual art in the 20th century, plus a little extra: related material by contemporary artists who shared some of his views and thoughts in their artistic practice.


¿Por qué visitas la web del MACBA?

¡Muchas gracias! Tu respuesta nos ayuda a mejorar esta web.