John Cage

Scraps of Chance

'Until I die there will be sounds. And they will continue following my death. One need not fear about the future of music.' John Cage, "Experimental Music" (1957)

Recorregut per
Miranda F
John Cage, Fluxus, chance, prepared piano, indeterminacy, 4' 3'', silence, Zen Buddhism, I Ching, Merce Cunningham

Scraps of John Cage in the form of texts, video and audio. An homage to a pioneer who changed the shape of music and conceptual art in the 20th century, plus a little extra: related material by contemporary artists who shared some of his views and thoughts in their artistic practice.


Per què visites la web del MACBA?

Moltes gràcies! La teva resposta ens ajuda a millorar aquesta web.